HALLOWEEN // JEM

It’s Halloween weekend! So excited. This year I’m Jem (although I’m sure once I have a few drinks I’ll be Jiz). Here’s a little preview — whole costume to come.

Showtime, Synergy!

The earrings are made out of shrinkfilm (you know, generic for Shrinky Dinks), painted with acrylic paint after baking. I shrunk ’em with holes in the middle and anchored them to my ears with apparently the last two posts I have, since apparently I am a hoops & danglies kind of gal.

The trashy magazine under the parchment paper comes courtesy of Hanna, from the slumber party I had for my birthday earlier this month.

While usually I’m not too crafty, Halloween brings something out of me. See also: my boyfriend’s jacket (he’s the driver from Drive):

Same fabric paint I used for my She-Ra costume last year. CRAFT CITY.

Leave a Reply

